Energy Efficiency

Overview

Recording of April 24 Green Team Forum: Decarbonize Your Home: https://youtu.be/U8nJDF9uW3c

7 Simple Steps to Decarbonize Your Home: https://elemental.green/7-simple-steps-to-decarbonize-your-home/

Audits and Assessments

PSE&G Home Performance: https://homeenergy.pseg.com/homeperformance

PSE&G Quick Home Energy Checkup: https://homeenergy.pseg.com/energycheckup

Princeton Air Energy Consultations: https://www.princetonair.com/service/energy-consultations

Green Home Solutions: http://ghscomfort.com

Tips from Sustainable Princeton: https://www.sustainableprinceton.org/your-home/home-energy-audit

Insulation overview: https://www.energy.gov/energysaver/insulation

Air Sealing overview: https://www.energy.gov/energysaver/air-sealing-your-home

Replacement Windows service provider (recommended by one of our Green Friends): Lawrenceville Home Improvements

Carbon Footprint Calculator

In going about our daily lives — commuting, sheltering our families, eating — each of us contributes to the greenhouse gas emissions that are causing climate change.  We call the amount of carbon dioxide we emit our “Carbon Footprint.”

The choices we make in our homes, our travel, the food we eat, and what we buy and throw away all influence our carbon footprint and can help ensure a stable climate for future generations. Try one of these Carbon Calculators to estimate how many tons of carbon dioxide (CO2) are released by your energy use at home, in your car, and in the air. They all have strengths and weaknesses. See which one suits you best!

https://www.terrapass.com/carbon-footprint-calculator
https://www.nature.org/en-us/get-involved/how-to-help/consider-your-impact/carbon-calculator/
https://www3.epa.gov/carbon-footprint-calculator/
https://www.carbonfootprint.com/calculator.aspx
https://www.conservation.org/carbon-footprint-calculator#/
https://coolclimate.berkeley.edu/calculator
https://offset.climateneutralnow.org/footprintcalc

EnergyStar for Congregations

Most congregations can cut energy costs by up to 30% by investing strategically in efficient equipment, facility upgrades and maintenance. With free, unbiased information and technical support from ENERGY STAR, your congregation can more easily improve stewardship of your budget’s energy dollars, and of the earth by reducing energy waste and energy costs, while protecting the environment.

For more information, click here (opens new window at EnergyStar website).